Campus Life > Athletics > Athletics

Dodge City Conquistador Athletics

Rossi, Tiong Receive All-America and All-District Awards

May 15, 2012

For Immediate Release-Monday, May 14, 2012 

GCAA Announces NJCAA Division I Ping All America and All District Teams 

NEWTON, Kans. – PING All-America and All-District teams for NJCAA Division I were announced today by the GCAA. Dennis Anderson of Paris JC, Mathias Boesmans of Western Texas College, Meridian CC’s Dylan Brown, Ben Ludlam of Indian Hills CC and Darton CC’s Joe Sakulpolphaisan comprised the first team. 

Second-team selections are Scottsdale CC’s Jake Allen, Richard James of New Mexico JC, Mariano Rossi of Dodge City CC, Meridian CC’s Jake Sterling and Jamie Warman of Odessa College.

William Anderson of Brevard CC, Chris Bell of Odessa College, Western Texas College’s Kyle Lucas, TJ Morgan of Meridian CC and Dodge City CC’s Alex Tiong were named to the honorable mention team.

NJCAA Division I PING All-America Teams

First Team

Dennis Anderson, Paris JC

Mathias Boesmans, Western Texas College

Dylan Brown, Meridian CC

Ben Ludlam, Indian Hills CC

Joe Sakulpolphaisan, Darton CC

Second Team

Jake Allen, Scottsdale CC

Richard James, New Mexico JC

Mariano Rossi, Dodge City CC

Jake Sterling, Meridian CC

Jamie Warman, Odessa College

Honorable Mention

William Anderson, Brevard CC

Chris Bell, Odessa College

Kyle Lucas, Western Texas College

TJ Morgan, Meridian CC

Alex Tiong, Dodge City CC

NJCAA Division I PING All-District Teams

District III
Ben Cotton, Hutchinson CC
Mario Funcic, Johnson County CC
Ryley Haas, Hutchinson CC
Monty Lack, Indian Hills CC
Ben Ludlam, Indian Hills CC
Mike Muller, Hutchinson CC
Mariano Rossi, Dodge City CC
Alex Tiong, Dodge City CC

Mitch Tucker, Indian Hills CC
William White, Indian Hills CC