Campus Life > Athletics > Athletics

Dodge City Conquistador Athletics

Football Conference Awards Announced

Nov 11, 2013
The Conq football team received more accolades on their stellar year with the announcement of the All-Conference awards.  Leading the pack was Tyreis Thomas, who was not only named 1st Team Running Back, but also was named the Offensive Player of the Year.  Head Coach Gary Thomas was named Coach of the Year.  Other 1st Team awards were given to  Marcos Gutierres (Tackle), Terrell Clinkscales (Defensive Tackle) and Danzel McDaniel (Corner). Devonte Robinson was selected for 2nd Team Wide Receiver.  Those receiving Honorable Mention were Michael Thomas (Wide Receiver), AJ Grady (Guard), Vinton Harris (Defensive Tackle), Jacob Brashers (Defensive End), Logan Orso (Linebacker), Josh Williams (Linebacker) and Darvell Harris (Return Specialist).  Congratulations to these players and the Conq football team for their outstanding work!